todays outfit

todays outfit
to get some great finish on my tan before I'll go home I bought meself a pair of tanning speedos.
and what other colour cobination could be better right. :)

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

kan da stupid


There's something about americans that's not quite smart..
It's not all one thing you can finger point, but it's those little things..

Like today for example, they got a bit of snow in Vancouver, nothing much just a few centimeters.. And everybody starts hitting the snow walls, finding ditches and skidding all over the place.
The news rampage over the big danger on every channel, the local traffic is paralyzed and there's general chaos.. for what.. a few celcius below and a little snow...
and why??  because they don't have winter tires..!!?

Hold on.. I thought we were in bloody Canada, I live just 160km north of Vancouver, and here they usually get more then 10 meters.. yes.. obviously not this year, but every other.. not bitter..
10 meters of snowfall a year.!! I think you should know by now that with winter comes snow..!! 
and even up here they don't have them..
You see people popping their trunks and lifting out snowchains..?  and like.

- Sorry love, yu's gonna spit in me hands and put this 30 pound chains on, only be 2 hours, we'll make it in time.. 

Snowchains!!  do you live in the fucking 80's or what's the problem..!

I was on the bus, actually my last bus trip to my old home last week, and the bus got freakin stuck in 2 cm snow.. he was skidding and sliding and finally in the snowbank.. Jesus come oooon!!

I was so glad I was moving the next day :)   
 
And fucking learn how to drive please will ya..
They think the bigger the car, the smaller the problems, of course,
and the way to tackle snow, ice and slippery roads is to just give it more gas..!!

STUPIDITY MAKES ME SAD..!!
and fucking annoyed .. ;)  

2 comments:

  1. Tjena bro!
    du verkar ha kul och lagom sköna dagar där borta, man blir nästan avis... well, problemet med snö på vägarna verkar vara globalt. Finns ingen söder om gävle som kan köra i halt väglag här hemma heller.
    Läser dina inlägg med stort nöje iaf, ha det bra.

    ReplyDelete