Just came home from a 7 hours long day in massive powder..!
The conditions were just perfect today, and a constant dump during the night left a 40-50 cm layer of powder frosting on the delicious cake called Whistler Blackcomb !!Early up in the lift, tired as usual when you get up before 10..
but at 9 we hit the first slope and we instantly forgot how little sleep we had the last days..
It was amazing, awesome, fuck yeah and every thing Else you can come up with.. and then some more..!
And we're getting better and smarter when we ride.. and it's so much to ride when it's fresh it's ridiculous so we keep hitting new spots everyday.. and even late this afternoon on our last runs we made fresh tracks.. even though the main runs have a lot of tracks in them.. we found untouched ground..and imagine we have only been at one out of two mountains so far.. ;D
I can't really explain the feeling today.. we were just giggling like schoolgirls after every run, we just shred it big time. simple as that..

My life situation changed so quick, from being sick in bed and with no snow in the village and rain. To over a meter fresh pow in 2 days and -5 degrees and just having the absolute best time in my life..!!
I really don't know why I write this, it's maybe not fun to read.. I don't know..
just wanted you guys to know, that if you thought maybe I was having a bad time over here and just didn't like it that much and thinking of coming home..
FORGET IT !!
I'm just sooo happy..!!
tonight it's dinner, movie and early bed..
tomorrow we gonna be first up in every lift.. starting at 8 am waiting for the first lift to start then step it up for another day in paradise..
as long as it keeps snowing I don't have any problems.
there's no snow like pow pow...
No comments:
Post a Comment